Golden ARC Awards

Congratulations to all the winners of the Golden ARC Awards Contest:


– Deadline May 7, 2017

It’s year three of the newly-modified Golden ARC Awards Contest, with online submission of entries. Entries will be accepted for the new year’s program about December and the deadline for entries is May 7, 2017. ARC is hoping to set a new goal for entries. Our new online submission process makes for a simpler and more efficient entry process and allows you to compare your work to the best in the business..

Professionals wanting to enter the 2017 competition, for work completed in full or partially in 2016, will enter on a custom website by BetterBNC. A complete list of the categories for 2017, reflecting the evolution of agricultural public relations and with an added focus on social media, can be found at and at

The fee per entry is $175. Both ARC members and non-members may enter the competition. Non-members pay an additional $190 with the first entry, thereby becoming a member of ARC.

Winners will gather and share in their accolades at the ARC annual meeting, June 20-22 in Sacramento, CA. The Golden ARC de Excellence award for the best all-around entry in the campaigns division will also be presented at the awards dinner.

The Golden ARC Awards Program began in 1990 and came to be recognized as the most esteemed award in the agricultural public relations industry. The restructured Contest reflects the many hats worn by today’s PR practitioner – with categories recognizing everything from full campaigns to tactics such as media relations and innovative new uses of social media.

The Golden ARC Awards contest honors the stellar work created by professionals in the agricultural industry. Reinstituted in 2010, the Golden ARC Contest since has recognized 96 Golden ARC winners, 91 merit award winners and three Golden ARC de Excellence award recipients.  The format and requirements for the Golden ARC Awards are similar to other leading PR awards programs, based on best practices for public relations and public affairs campaigns and tactics.

For More Information

Contact: Kristy Mach, Contest Manager

Golden ARC Awards Contest

Tel: 952-758-5811