In 2019, the ARC scholarship program was renamed the Agricultural Relations Council/Charleston|Orwig Scholarship Program. Lyle E. Orwig, founder of Charleston|Orwig, is generously funding this program through an endowment he has set up with the ARC Foundation.

ARC awards one, $1,500 scholarship for college students studying ag communications and public relations. Notices of the scholarship program will be sent to universities in January announcing the program, and will also contact the Ag Communicators of Tomorrow (ACT) students through its state chapters.

2019 ARC/Charleston|Orwig Scholarship Program

The application process for 2019 has closed.

DEADLINE: The 2019 ARC Scholarship Program Application and all supplemental materials must be emailed no later than May 1, 2019.

Please direct all questions to Sandra O’Rourke at the ARC office; email, phone: 952/758-5811.

ARC Scholarship Recipients:

2015 – Kate Griswold, University of Wisconsin – Madison

2016 – JD Rosman – Oklahoma State University

2017 – Alexa Nordwald – University of Missouri; Shalin Lawson – West Texas A&M University

2018 – Jane Hulse, Ohio State University

2019 – Emily Wade, Texas Tech University